Desolator band picture


Desolator is a death metal band from Stockholm, Sweden formed in 2009. The early days of the band were dedicated to classic Swedish style death metal. After releasing full-length ”Unearthly Monument” on Hellthrasher Productions, focus shifted towards a more epic, monolithic sound influenced by Immolation and Morbid Angel.

The acclaimed EP ”Spawn of Misanthropy” was self-released in 2016. It will be re-released on Black Lion Records in late 2018. Desolator is recording a second full-length album that will take the sound to the next level.

The band is also ready to take the next step as a live band. Desolator is open for all forms of tour and gig offers, especially foreign ones! One of Desolator’s previous highlight was sharing the stage with Insision and Tormention at the Spanish Matanza Extreme Festival.


Stefan Nordström – guitars, vocals (Soliloquium, Ending Quest, The Ashen Tree)
Joakim Rudemyr – guitars, vocals (Within the Fall)
Jonas Bergkvist – bass, vocals (Soliloquium, Ending Quest, Wolfcross)
Victor Parri – drums (Hadriel, Isole, Valkyrja, The Curse)

Live videos

“Illusions of Grandeur” live in Stockholm 2018

“Infernal Gathering” live in Stockholm 2018

High quality pictures

Promo picture 1
Promo picture 2
Promo picture 3
“Spawn of Misanthropy” album cover


Gravefeast, 2010


1. Gravefeast
2. Bludgeoned, Beaten and Berated
3. Demise of All Life
4. Desolated
5. Second Killing of Christ
6. Antimortem Autopsy

Mass Human Pyre, 2011

Split CD with Resurgency
Hellthrasher Productions

1. Desolator – Conjuration of the Watcher
2. Desolator – Mass Human Pyre
3. Desolator – Impaled
4. Desolator – Feeding Frenzy
5. Desolator – Age of Annihilation

Unearthly Monument, 2013

Full-length album
Hellthrasher Productions

1. Thy Flesh Consumed
2. Desolated
3. Gravefeast
4. Mass Human Pyre
5. Infernal Gathering
6. Feeding Frenzy
7. The Triumph of Death
8. Bludgeoned, Beaten and Berated
9. Second Killing of Christ
10. Impaled
11. Age of Annihilation
12. Antimortem Autopsy

Spawn of Misanthropy, 2016

Self-released (2016), Black Lion Records (2018 re-release)

1. Illusions of Grandeur
2. The Faceless God
3. Sectarian Breed
4. Dark Epitaph







Looking to book us for a tour, show or interview or do you have other questions for Desolator? Please contact us through a message on our Facebook page or by e-mailing